Provost Search Committee

This note is to let you know that we have selected the membership of a search committee to help us identify our next provost. The members of the search committee are:  Megan Alper ’20; Fred Beaudry (co-chair, associate professor of environmental studies/geology); Mark Lewis (co-chair, associate professor of finance and management information systems and dean, College of Business); Laurie Lounsberry Meehan ’91 (librarian/university archivist); Scott Misture ’90, ’94 PhD (Inamori professor, materials science and engineering); Susan Morehouse (professor, English); Lynn O’Connell ’02 PsyD (professor, school psychology, and president, Faculty Senate); Kat Riesing (assistant professor, School of Art and Design); and Brian Saltsman (director of student diversity/inclusion).

Mark Guinan (director, human resources) will serve as an ex officio member and will assist the committee with writing and posting the job description as well as identifying a search firm to ensure that we have the most competitive and diverse pool of candidates possible for this important position at our University.

The following three trustees have agreed to serve on a Trustee Advisory Committee (TAC) for the search:  Tom Hinman ’79; Kevin Livingston ’93; and Kathleen Richardson ’82, ’92 PhD. TAC members will be brought in for their input at a later point in the process when the search committee begins identifying a list of top candidates to come to our campus for interviews.

Please join me in thanking the foregoing individuals for being willing to shoulder such an important responsibility on behalf of our University. Please also let them know if you are aware of any promising individuals who we should give consideration to as a candidate to be our next provost.

Thanks in advance for your consideration, counsel, and assistance with the search.

Fiat Lux!